New Haven 2016 Election results

-A A +A

At total of 923 votes came in for New Haven City Commission Tuesday. The race saw five candidates to fill four seats.

Tessie Cecil, a former mayor of the city, took the lead with 246 votes. Jane Masse and Mike Morris, the only incumbents to seek reelection, held onto to their seats.

The fourth candidate joining the Commission next year will be Joseph Larry Mattingly, a former commissioner, who had the third highest number of votes. See full results below:


Tessie Cecil — 246 votes. 27 percent.

Mike Morris — 221 votes. 24 percent.

Joseph Larry Mattingly — 174 votes. 19 percent.

Jane Masse — 167 votes. 18 percent.