Lear to be sworn in as District 4 magistrate

-A A +A
By Staff

Jeff Lear was appointed Wednesday by Gov. Steve Beshear as District 4 magistrate. Lear replaces Tim Hutchins, who resigned while running for judge executive.

Lear is the first Republican ever elected to Nelson Fiscal Court. He defeated David Shields, Democrat, and J.T. “Thomas” Fulkerson, Independent, for the Fourth District seat. Lear will be sworn in as the District 4 Magistrate Tuesday.

Nelson Fiscal Court’s other new magistrate, Keith Metcalfe, will begin serving in January. He will replace Maynard Wimsett for the District 1 seat.

If you subscribe to the newspaper, you receive FREE access to all the exclusive content of the web site! Simply register to receive uninterrupted access to our award-winning and in-depth local online content!

Renew Current or Past Subscription / Register for Online Subscription

If you currently subscribe or have subscribed in the past to the The Kentucky Standard, then simply find your account number on your mailing label and enter it below.

Click the question mark below to see where your account ID appears on your mailing label.

Newspaper Acct. ID:
Street Address:
(exactly as it appears on the label)

If you are a subscriber and you do not know your account ID or don't have a copy of your newspaper available that shows the information on the address label you can click continue below to search for your account.

Special Offer

You have used all your free page views for the month however if you wish to create a FREE limited access account you will be able to view a additional 3 pages per month.

You can also purchase a subscription and have full access to the site. To purchase a subscription simply enter your zipcode below

ZIP Code:

The Kentucky Standard | circulation@kystandard.com | 502-349-0784
110 W. Stephen Foster Avenue, Bardstown, KY 40004
Office Hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday