• Gasser named to Dean’s List

    Grason Gasser of Bardstown, made the Dean’s List for the Spring 2017 semester at the Georgia Institute of Technology.

    The Dean’s List designation is awarded to undergraduate students who have a 3.0 or higher academic average for the semester.

  • County residents receive degrees from Lindsey Wilson

    Two Nelson County residents recently graduated from Lindsey Wilson College.

    The two area residents were among 282 students who received undergraduate or graduate degrees at the college’s 2017 spring commencement ceremony, held May 13 in Biggers Sports Center.

    The residents who received degrees from Lindsey Wilson include:

    Dylan Beasley of Bloomfield earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in social science teacher education and Mariah Stearns of Bardstown earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in communication.

  • Bloomfield Beta Club places first at convention
  • UA announces spring 2017 Dean’s and President’s lists

    A total of 11,101 students enrolled during the 2017 spring semester at The University of Alabama were named to the Dean’s List with an academic record of 3.5 (or above) or the President’s List with an academic record of 4.0 (all As). The UA Dean’s and President’s lists recognize full-time undergraduate students. The lists do not apply to graduate students or undergraduate students who take less than a full course load.

    Students named to the Dean’s List include:

    • Allison Elizabeth Snellen, of Bardstown

  • Willett earns degree from University of Alabama

    Caroline Willett of Bardstown, was awarded a Bachelor of Arts degree from the University of Alabama during ceremonies May 5-7.

  • Bloomfield Elementary School, honor roll, 2016-17

    Fourth quarter

    • Principal’s List

    Fifth Grade

    Kaille Biederman, Jenna Burkhead, Paul Briney, Anissa Buynak, Logan Cobble, Tyler Crume, Savannah Greenwell, Elle Griffin, Ben Hardin, Alyssa Hughes, Skylar Julian, Leandra Kidwell, Kerigan Magee, Brandon Newton, Becky Reiss, Ethan Seigle, Aiden Walker, Isabella Woodson, Haley Wohner

    Fourth Grade

    Jullian Ramirez, Anna Simpson, Jacob Willett

    • AB Honor Roll

    Fifth Grade

  • Dekle named to Dean’s List

    Ben Dekle, of Bardstown, has been named to the Dean’s List at Northern Kentucky University’s College of Business for the spring 2017 semester. This is Dekle’s third time to receive the academic honor. Full-time undergraduate students who earn a grade-point average of 3.6 and above receive the recognition. Dekle, a 2015 Nelson County High School graduate, completed his second year at NKU.

  • Students named to spring 2017 honors list at WKU

    The following Western Kentucky University students from the Nelson County area were named to the Dean’s and President’s lists for the spring 2017 semester. Full-time undergraduate students with a semester grade-point average of 3.4 to 3.79 are named to the Dean’s List. Students with a GPA of 3.8 to 4.0 are named to the President’s List. Their names are marked with an asterisk (*).


    From Bardstown:

    Madison L. Catlett

    Julia E. Taylor*

    Colton I. Mattingly

    Shayla B. MacLeod*

  • Local students named to Spring 2017 President’s List at Campbellsville University

    The president’s list for the spring semester was announced by Dr. Donna Hedgepath, Campbellsville University’s vice president for academic affairs.

    Julianna Bradley, a junior, from Bardstown

    Rachel Wolf, a junior, from Boston

    Travis Billings, a sophomore, from Bardstown

    Britany Boling, a sophomore, from Bardstown

    Mikayla Runner, a sophomore, from Bardstown

    Erika Stallings, a sophomore, from Cox Creek

    Lakin Walls, a sophomore, from Bardstown

    Kevin Adams, a senior, from Bardstown

  • Residents awarded doctor of pharmacy degrees at University of Kentucky

    Dr. Andrew Michael Board, of Bardstown, son of Michael and Dana Board, and Dr. Megan Crepps, daughter of David and Michelle Crepps, were awarded Doctor of Pharmacy degrees at University of Kentucky

    The University of Kentucky awarded 140 Doctor of Pharmacy degrees to students on May 5, at the UK Singletary Center for the Arts. UK College of Pharmacy Dean Kip Guy presided over the ceremony.